Articles

Definition of Insanity

In Life on March 15, 2011 by thebetweenthoughts

“The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.” – Albert Einstein

This seems like the appropriate quote to restart my blogging “career”…

Given my previous efforts (and lack of consistency) with blogging (The Human Condition), you would think that I would know better than to try and document my thoughts again.  Every single month (or three), I would begin a blog post by apologizing to my non-existent readership about the lack of communication and content.   It was a sincere apology, but months would pass by once again without a peep (or tweet) from me.  So, I decided to just stop.

The random musings haven’t stopped though.  With no outlet, these musings have been building in my mind and have begun to crowd out some of “practical” information in there, like valuation formulas, strategic frameworks, and the other nonsense with which business schools fill your mind.  This blog isn’t a silly little place to put down my vagrant thoughts, it’s a necessity for my sanity.

Will this effort be more successful than my last?  Who knows.  My posts will most likely be shorter, the content more random (how is that possible?)…and hopefully this will turn into a playground for my mind.

Enjoy.

;P

One Response to “Definition of Insanity”

  1. Yaay!!

Leave a Reply

thenerdsofcolor

Pop Culture with a Different Perspective

FiveThirtyEight

Nate Silver’s FiveThirtyEight uses statistical analysis — hard numbers — to tell compelling stories about politics, sports, science, economics and culture.

Data for Breakfast

Ideas and Insights from the Data Team at Automattic

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

